Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Worst experience in puerto Vallarta with Costco package

Costco Travel - Worst experience in puerto Vallarta with Costco package
Costco Travel - Worst experience in puerto Vallarta with Costco package
Costco Travel - Worst experience in puerto Vallarta with Costco package
Costco Travel - Worst experience in puerto Vallarta with Costco package
Costco Travel - Worst experience in puerto Vallarta with Costco package
Hello, I am writing this email to let Costco know that the experience we had with the package booked through Costco for puerto Vallarta was absolutely horrible. Costco should not include this propert in the package selection. For the price we paid we got bad service with pick up, the hotel is run down with major issues, and overall just not worth it. Whom can I talk to about all the particular issues we had. We have pictures to prove that this hotel was not acceptable for what we paid.
View full review
ID
#3684629 Review #3684629 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Not enough agents to answer calls
  • Poor contact
  • Customer service competancy
Loss
$2400
Preferred solution
Price reduction
New Reviewer

Transfer details

Very difficult to get information or contact during my trip. Transfer information was a nightmare. I waited on hold for more than 1.5 hours to speak to a travel representative.
View full review
ID
#3700503 Review #3700503 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Paris, Ile-De-France
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Never Again

Costco Travel - Never Again
Rental car paid for but not available upon arrival to airport. Hours and hours of hold time trying to get help. First three days of vacation in Alaska without transportation is their solution. Bullied wife on the phone into agreeing to it after they refused to refund my money wasted on car rental so I could find wheels. Never again.

User's recommendation: Stay away unless you like being on hold.

View full review
ID
#3691279 Review #3691279 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Healy, Alaska
Loss
$2000
Preferred solution
Apology
New Reviewer
Need help with my future cruise booking. Somethings you cannot do online unfortunately. Costco Travel agents used to be prompt and courteous since a few months the agents hang up on you after you have waited well over an our. They should update their website so that a...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3664223 Review #3664223 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Pointe-Claire, Quebec
Preferred solution
Cancel my booking and get refunded.

No pick up in Paris from airport

We had to get a Taxi on our own. There was no communication from the company. We tried calling the number from website and had no luck. We spent $80 for transportation to our hotel in Paris. We would like very much to be reimbursed. Karen Phillips 901-828-****

User's recommendation: I’d recommend.

View full review
ID
#3651157 Review #3651157 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Greensboro, North Carolina
New Reviewer

Very disapointed in costco travel and the vacation they sold me

hotel was terrible cant list all the problems considering not using costco at all and not only for vacations but canceling my membership

User's recommendation: stay away from costco travel.

View full review
ID
#3630358 Review #3630358 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Preferred solution
Price reduction

Cruise booking

Hi I made a cruise booking yesterday but I didn't receive any confirmation email and my credit card didn't has a payment. My membership No. is 111833****99. Could you help me to check what's the problem? Thanks, Jiannan
View full review
ID
#3629816 Review #3629816 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Burnaby, British Columbia

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
I recently booked an all inclusive vacation to St Lucia with Cosco Travel. It had been recommended to me by friends. While we had a wonderful time in St Lucia, we had a nightmare with the flights, and Cosco Travel did not stand behind us. Our flights with American...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3629560 Review #3629560 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Vacation package cost
Cons
  • Poor customer service
Loss
$1200
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Travel insurance carrier policy

I am forwarding an email response from Traveled after I tried to cancel my policy for a 9/7/22 Alaskan cruise. You should be aware that this company does not comply with your customer service level and you should reconsider having them as a partner. I know this is a grain of sand but please help me get a refund. Thank you, Ryan Yamagata

User's recommendation: Check cancellation policy of carrierd.

View full review
ID
#3615401 Review #3615401 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Fremont, California

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Update by user May 20, 2022

I talked to Budget. They admitted it's an overcharge and I got refund.

It reminded me that when I talked to the Costco representative about the rental car overcharge, she said the number looks reasonable to her. That attitude doesn't help to solve the problem!

Original review posted by user May 20, 2022
We got...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3593286 Review #3593286 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Brookline, Massachusetts
Pros
  • Convenient
  • It made me feel safer booking the tour
Cons
  • No post trip customer service
  • Car rental agency recoups costco discount through fees
  • Take too much time to get connected to customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Make reservations

I di not know why you would sent me an email that said PISSED. I am NOT pissed only with that word. Really...send me a email that is normal and would be happy to fill it out
View full review
ID
#3588873 Review #3588873 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Newport, Washington
New Reviewer

Not happy

waiting hours to connect with a representative to ask simple questions is not acceptable. If you are short of help let the customer leave a message for a call back. I don't think I'll ever book a trip though Costco again.

User's recommendation: Don't book travel plans though Costco.

View full review
ID
#3581511 Review #3581511 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Kissimmee, Florida
Pros
  • Saved money
Cons
  • Bad customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I tried to create travel account it's day my membership number invalid captcha code

I book vacation I have to print itinerary I tried to creat travel account but l already have Costco account
View full review
ID
#3578046 Review #3578046 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Toronto, Ontario
Preferred solution
I have to create account

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Aloha, We have just returned from our Wonderful Trip to Hawaii. The Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort was fabulous, the location, the staff and the value was amazing. This was our first time using Costco Travel & we would definitely use you again. A special Thank you to...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3574507 Review #3574507 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Surrey, British Columbia
Pros
  • Great value
Cons
  • Connecting flights were too close
Loss
$630
Preferred solution
We just wanted to offer suggestions and share our experience
New Reviewer

Hotel hidden fee's

Costco Travel - Hotel hidden fee's
I was under the impression that "included extra's" - USD 40 resort fee included, meant that. However, when I got to the hotel I had to pay an additional $182.00 non-refundable fee. We requested 2 beds, and under "Special requests", we asked for non-smoking, 2 beds. We only got 1 bed. After speaking to representative in Costco, problem was not addressed or fixed

User's recommendation: Beware of hidden fee's.

View full review
ID
#3563528 Review #3563528 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
San Jose, California
New Reviewer

I have been Covid-19's

I was Call this morning to cancel my trip on May 15/22 The cruise ship go to Barcelona 4 Traveller Travel confirmation :A39673**** One of The represent Help me to cancel but I didnt receive any mail confirm cancel Please send me an email confirm that I will get all my refund back into my credit card the credit card was paid to purchase the ticket Please send to this email Tienthao2000@***.com Or liendao0704@***.ca Thanks for helping
View full review
ID
#3561955 Review #3561955 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
London, Ontario

Brands Related to Costco Travel

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article